Candidates draw for ballot position in Shepherd city election

Election officials got some help with the drawing to determine position on the ballot in the Nov. 3 city election.

Voters in the City of Shepherd will choose two City Council members from among five candidates in the Nov. 3 General Election. Charles Minton will be unchallenged for another term as Mayor.

City Council candidates are Lee “P.K.” Wesley Jr., Yvonny Ryba Cones, incumbent C. Mark Porter and Kurtz Stowers.

Early voting will begin Oct. 13 and run through Oct. 30. Applications to vote by mail must be received by Elections Administrator Vicky Shelly by Oct. 23. Shelly has announced one change to voting by mail for this election only. Due to concerns about timely mail delivery, voters may drop off their completed ballot at the elections office. Those who hand-deliver their own ballot will be asked to show identification and sign a roster.

If you are not yet registered to vote, or need to update an address, that deadline is Oct. 5. Find more information on how to register here.

Categories: Elections, San Jacinto County

Tagged as: